I only depend on ME.

Poetry

I feel as though I have lost myself:
a shell living on automatic.
As I walk through everyday life,
I am confined by a mere glass:
experiencing but not feeling.
My prison becomes smaller and smaller,
but as I suffocate I ask for no help.
I depend on me.
Me.
M.
E.
The bars burn lines on my skin.
M.
E.
The oxygen thickens until I can’t breathe.
M.
E.
My vision blurs.
M.
E.
I gracefully fall into darkness…
Me.
Me.
ME!
I only depend on me.
Me.
Myself.
I.

Leave a Reply

